Who here is using Decoxx-M

Discussion in 'Dairy Goat Info' started by Katarina, Mar 13, 2008.

1. Katarina

Katarina New Member

I was wondering who is using decoxx-m, if so why and if you are not using it, why not?

2. BlissBerry

BlissBerry Guest

I've used Decox-M for several years now and will continue to do so. I love it - it works well and it's so easy to use.

Sara

3. Janelle

Janelle New Member

I haven't used it before...I am assuming it is for cocci??
    Is it easier than the Di-methox?? my kids act like I am killing them :)

4. Theresa

Theresa New Member

I am using it this year. It is easier for me.
    Theresa

5. Sondra

Sondra New Member

yep much easier love the stuff. This will be my 3rd.

6. Melissa

Melissa New Member

I'm using it because I've got a lot left over from last year. to expensive to wast it. and it's easy.

-Melissa

7. stacy adams

stacy adams New Member

I've been using it for a few years now and love how easy it is to use! I use it as a preventative measure and have never had a kid not take the bottle because it was in there.. :biggrin

8. Narrow Chance

Narrow Chance New Member

I used it for years. I would say about 5 years. Last year I had to switch as it was not working. Was told that coccidia was like worms and they get resistant. All I know is that I switched and I now don't have a problem.
    I stored what I wasn't using in the freezer.
    I loved using it.. I must say and if it works for your babies.. that's what I would use.

9. Sondra

Sondra New Member

There was a batch last year or the year before that was bad and didn't work so that is where doing your own fecals comes in handy.

10. Kaye White

Kaye White New Member

Use it here,too! Just before the kids were 20 days old I did fecals to just see...only found 1-2 eggs on the whole slides. Still working here.
    Kaye

11. Rebecca

Rebecca New Member