Which Nubian breeder?

Discussion in 'Dairy Goat Info' started by Katarina, Nov 15, 2007.

1. Katarina

Katarina New Member

If you could get one goat from any Nubian breeder what breeder would it be?

2. Halo-M Nubians

Halo-M Nubians New Member

Six-M Galaxy-Guess I gotta go for the milk cause when it comes to show animals there are at least 3 I would have a hard time choosing from...

3. Truly

Truly New Member

Vicki

Any Questions.... :biggrin

4. Katarina

Katarina New Member

5. Truly

Truly New Member

Why I would choose Vicki.

Having been on forum(s) with her for over a year I have a lot of respect for her knowledge of goats and her techniques for raising them.

I also appreciate the herds she uses to improve her herd.

The pictures I've seen of her animals are very impressive.

Looking at my stock, I know her animals would bring improvements into my herd.

6. Katarina

Katarina New Member

BTW I was teasing. I currently own two nubians from Miss. Vicki, my first one was from Miss. Vicki, gave my four beautiful kids. The other one is another beauty and an a lot of fun to have, I have greatly enjoyed being the owner of Dawn! :D

7. Odeon

Odeon New Member

Thunder-Ridge (No offence, Vicki). I am Kim Williams DHIA tester, and neighbor, so I see her herd all of the time. VERY consistent herd!

I would then pick Vicky ;)

Ken

8. Katarina

Katarina New Member

I should have said no favorites. :lol

9. Bilrite Farms

Bilrite Farms New Member

Kastdemur or BlissBerry :) I just love BlissBerry Hummin' Ruth but no more Nubians here. We have one doe left from when we had Nubians and one is enough!

Trisha

10. Tracy in Idaho

Tracy in Idaho New Member

11. NubianSoaps.com

NubianSoaps.com New Member

I like Tracy's answer :)