soap making supply catalogs ?

Discussion in 'Soap Making' started by MiddleRiver, Oct 1, 2008.

1. MiddleRiver

MiddleRiver New Member

I'm a total newbie to soap, infact the only thing i know about it is that i want to make it :help

I prefer to do my shopping through catalogs as they hurt my eyes less - are there any suppliers you would reccomend that provide printed catalogs ? If so, could you please let me know the web address or phone number so i can order them ? Any certain tips or start up kits/supplies you would reccomend ? Books ? I'd just like to do easy goat milk soaps for us, friends and family, and then maybe one day to sell locally. Thanks !

2. NubianSoaps.com

NubianSoaps.com New Member

I have tried to find something like this several times for my folks who are not on the internet who take soap classes to buy their products. I haven't found one. So I downloaded from them.

Honestly though if you just ship with one scent place, like aromahaven.com lets just say, you can actually call them and tell them I need some of the lemon, some of the peach and some of the apple scent I ordered last time, they will bill you and ship. Most of the places are very people friendly. I also prefer catalogs and still order all my jefferspet.com stuff through their 3 catalogs each winter.

Also really look...you might like me find out you have a scent store right in your hometown...I don't use her but she is less than 15 minutes from me.

If you are just starting out most of what you want to start with is at Wallmart and regular stores. If you can't find lye you can order it online but also something we found out is the liscense feed stores have to carry some chemicals...the can order lye also!!! vicki

3. MiddleRiver

MiddleRiver New Member

Thanks Vicki - i did look at the supplier's listed here but also couldn't find any with catalogs.