Re-using CIDR's

Discussion in 'Dairy Goat Info' started by NubianSoaps.com, Mar 12, 2008.

1. NubianSoaps.com

NubianSoaps.com New Member

Soooo........ Who here has actually reused their CIDR's? Have you used them 3 times? Because I did. Perhaps my chlorhexideen wash was a little to agressive and took out the last of the progesterone or something but all 5 of the does who I used their CIDR's on them the 3rd time this year....all 5 of them have not kidded :crazy.

I took their CIDR's out, cleaned them and put them in ziplocks with their names on them each year....were CIDR'ed, PG600'ed, and in with GE.....AND every single blasted one of them is late.

After 10 days GE and these 5 girls were put into the pen with the other gals he was going to pen breed...so this means that all 10 of the gals will now kid in about 5 days of each other. And no I have no other breeding dates on these 5 girls. So now I am a newbie, running out to the barn everytime someone sneezes on the intercom, feeling ligiments, udder and feeling really stupid as all my friends....SARA...keep emailing me...KIDS YET????? :rofl

Thank the lord I didn't have enough dex or lute here to lute the group on their due dates...which I wouldn't have done because nobody was uddered like they were due.

All of the 5 are bred, all are positive on blood test for pregnancy...but when are they do? Today, or Tommorrow or in the next 19 freakin days... Or they are as of today 10 days late :nooo

And sadly all of you are on here asking ME questions :rofl Vicki

2. Halo-M Nubians

Halo-M Nubians New Member

Doesn't it stink!! Every spring I swear "No more pen breeding!" and then in the fall I always worry I'm gonna miss somebody-lol! Even with writing down sticky tails I had on FF get me up twice on two different nights thinking she was in labor (on the monitor) she uddered up so early and had discharge...then kidded the day after I had guessed was her dd. Anyway, good luck and you are still up on my pedestal!