Need some recommendations

Discussion in 'Soap Making' started by jimandpj, Apr 20, 2008.

1. jimandpj

jimandpj New Member

I'm still very new to soaping. I've made the walmart recipe with several different FO's. They've all turned out well. Now I want to try swirls. I have lemon EO and peppermint EO. I'd like to make two separate soaps with those two EO's.

Should I stick with the walmart recipe? Or try a different one? Any recommendations on what I should use to make swirls that would work well with those two EO's? (these will be two batches of soap - not mixing the two EO's together).

I'd love any advice before I start. With all my small children, there is very little "safe" time for me to soap, so I don't want to waste the opportunity when I get it. Someday I'll be able to experiment and play, right now I knew advice from all you experts! :D

Thanks!
    PJ

2. NubianSoaps.com

NubianSoaps.com New Member

Citrus EO's on their own fade quickly, you might want to purchase some listea cubea, a tiny bit of patchoulli, lemon grass and tea tree oil etc...to add to it to seat it. You can also add the zest of a lemon plus it adds tiny little flecks to the soap.