Introduction and Questions

Discussion in 'Dairy Goat Info' started by slauxt, Dec 18, 2008.

1. slauxt

slauxt Guest

Hi,
    My name is Sue. Married. I live in central pa. I am new to pygmy goats. But have had sheep and other various animals over the years including some boer kids (they were kung fu goats at 6 months and kept jumping our 5 foot fence and making the neighbors irate) So I had to sell them. Right now we have the pygmy goats..."Mini" and "Furble". We also have 9 sheep, a heifer calf, 2 horses, a shetland stallion with an attitude, a miniature horse and 5 human kids. We recently aquired 2 pygmy goats from a livestock auction. I know I know. Please don't bother telling me how bad they are. We have a soft spot. I joined this forum, because after reading the posts here, I learned a few things, and was hoping someone can give me some more information about 1 of our pygmies. I prefer hearing from people who have "been there, done that" versus the veterinarians around here who have been repeatedly known to say "we dont know, could you bring her into the office tomorrow morning" referring to a laboring 200lb. sheep. I suppose they might be of some help...if we should ever need surgery on one of our animals.
    Ok now for the questions (they all have to do with Furble) and I will try to post a picture. I'm not the greatest at the computer!