Intro :)

Discussion in 'Dairy Goat Info' started by peregrine, Jan 17, 2009.

1. peregrine

peregrine New Member

Hi there!
    I am new, posted once before without an official introduction, my name is Alisa, I have one saanen doe due to kid in about 4-6 weeks. Its my first dairy goat and my first experiences with milking--well, it will be, once she kids! LOL. I am thinking of getting into NDs as well and getting a ND buck to breed to my saanen, see if I can produce any mini-saanens here.

I am a SAHM with 3 kids, ages 7, 3 and 1. We homeschool, my husband is a wildlife biologist, as was I until I decided to stay home and start homesteading. I am also an artist and paint pet portraits and decorative furniture. We have 6 acres in NC, 2 horses, 1 donkey, 2 saanens (at the moment :lol), 3 mutts, peafowl, guineas, turkeys, chickens, and one african grey parrot.

Thanks for lending me help when you can! I wont have much advise to give around here as I am SUCH a HUGE goat NEWBIE! But I will do my best :)

Alisa~

2. Legend Hills

Legend Hills New Member

You have definitely come to the right place. Welcome! :)

3. Bethany

Bethany New Member

You certainly have. Welcome to the forum Alisa! :)

4. Liberty Alpines

Liberty Alpines New Member

Hi! And welcome to the forum! Don't be afraid to ask what might seem like dumb questions - that is how you learn. I've asked my share, and probably will have more sometime. :blush2 No matter how long you have goats there is always something new to learn.

Welcome!
    :hi

5. shawhee

shawhee Member

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Shawna

6. peregrine

peregrine New Member

Thanks :) I am glad to be here. i will definately be asking some dumb questions LOL.