Hello from Oklahoma!

Discussion in 'Dairy Goat Info' started by Niblitsmom, Apr 11, 2008.

1. Niblitsmom

Niblitsmom Guest

Hi everyone!

I'm new and wanted to introduce myself. I have a small homestead in rural Oklahoma and am now the proud mama to three nubians (two grown does and one three-month old buck) and two nigerian dwarf does, three months old.

I'm new at all this, so I'm looking forward to reading posts and learning from all you wise folks!

Blessings,
    Sue

2. BlissBerry

BlissBerry Guest

Welcome Sue! :hi

Sara

3. coso

coso Guest

Come on in and set a spell. :hi Lot of nice folks and you will learn a lot. Or at least I have.

4. Dawn

Dawn Guest

Welcome! I'm in Oklahoma too!! You will learn a lot form this forum!!!

Emily

5. pokyone42

pokyone42 New Member

6. VickiLynne

VickiLynne Member

Welcome! :D

Vicki in NC

7. CarlinsDarlin

CarlinsDarlin Guest

Welcome Sue!
    I'm pretty new here myself, and I learn something new every day. You'll enjoy your time here!
    Kathy in Arkansas

8. Truly

Truly New Member

:hello :welcome

9. Niblitsmom

Niblitsmom Guest

Thanks everyone, for your kind welcome! :lol

One of my does is pregnant and is supposed to give birth in about three weeks. My question is, how will I know when she's in labor? Do you guys stay up with your does when they are about to give birth?

I've never even given birth myself, so this is all new to me. Thanks!

A little overwhelmed in Arcadia...
    Sue

10. Sondra

Sondra New Member

Hi Sue Welcome
    yep we stay around especially when we have a due date. otherwise we just keep looking for signs. Like long strings of goo/ up and down up and down/ digging to China / loss of ligaments. Udder getting firm and shinny. shave up her udder /belly legs and butt area so there isn't hair to get all that goo in and also so you can see what is going on.

11. Kaye White

Kaye White Guest

Welcome Sue!!!