Hello From Georgia...

Discussion in 'Dairy Goat Info' started by outbackfarm, Nov 22, 2008.

1. outbackfarm

outbackfarm Guest

Hello. I am so exited to have found this forum! I have been to others, but they aren't "all" about goats.

I just have 5 Lamancha does and a Nubian doe. I am breeding them right now for spring kids. We use the milk for our calves and pigs and we get some if there's any leftover. I love goat milk! I love anything goat, actually. I can talk goat all day if there is anyone who'll stay long enough to listen.

I have been milking for about 2 years now and am always learning new things every day. So I hope to learn a lot here from all of you. I've been reading some of the posts and there is a lot going on and some very knowledgeable people here.

Thanks for letting me be a part of this.

Kris

2. coso

coso Guest

Hi and welcome. You can learn a lot here. Not too many people here on Saturday mornings but it will pick up. LaManchas are great aren't they. Thats what we have too. Read through the 101 it will really help. Have a good one. :hello :biggrin

3. Welcome to dairy goat info. You will find alot of good information here. :)

I raise pygmys and nubians. :)

4. Kaye White

Kaye White Guest

Welcome to the forum. :biggrin
    :yeahthat This will keep you busy for a while...we've taken great pains to make sure most of the info. is up to date and WORKS. If you have a question just ask. You'll sometimes be directed to a post in goats 101 to answer your questions.
    Kaye

5. Ravens Haven

Ravens Haven New Member

Welcome, Kris. Nice to see someone else from Georgia on here. Where do your Lamancha stem from? Just curious....

Glad to see you here,
    Autumn

6. goatkid

goatkid New Member