a late introduction

Discussion in 'Dairy Goat Info' started by birdiegirl, Dec 19, 2007.

1. birdiegirl

birdiegirl New Member

I realized today when I could no longer read Off Topic posts, that I have never posted an introduction. (I tend to lurk more than post, I'm kinda shy and don't really like calling attention to myself....)
    My name is Donna, I am 40 years old and finally decided on what I wanted to be when I grew up- a goat farmer! I live with my boyfriend in the piney woods of East Texas. We bought some LaMancha babies this past spring from Emily Dixon, and away we went!
    I am a veterinary technician with 14 years experience, mostly in emergency medicine. I am currently working part-time at the local emergency clinic, to make sure that I have access to veterinary care when needed.
    I joined this forum because I want to make sure that I provide the proper care for my goats, and from what I have read, I am in the right place.

Besides goats, my other interests are: raising rabbits, chicken and quail; studying animal nutrition- I feed my dogs and cats a raw diet; and selling books and vintage magazine ads on eBay as a supplimental income.

This forum has already helped me with some medical problems in the past year. I hope to be able to come out of the woodwork and post more, maybe make some friends here.

Donna

2. BlissBerry

BlissBerry Guest

Welcome Donna! It's good to have you. :D

Thanks for posting an introduction!

Sara

3. Oregonian Chick

Oregonian Chick New Member

Welcome donna:). Good to see friendly new faces.

Justine

4. Sondra

Sondra New Member

Hey Donna thanks for the intro. now Lynn is out in your neck of the woods and so is someone else starts with a B but can't remember right off. I am just outside of Ft Worth. How wonderful to be associated right with a Vet now just train him up in the right way:)

5. birdiegirl

birdiegirl New Member

I work with about 10 different vets on a rotating basis.....